⊕
Affiliate Marketing Programs
Home/ All programs/ Shein
Preview another program
Shein logo

Shein

Checked Sep 2026

Global fast-fashion retailer. Commission is about 6% to 20% depending on customer type and channel; 30-day cookie reported on Awin.

Fashion & Beauty One-time Varies by country; Skimlinks cites 150+ countries In-house
Join Shein →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Roughly 6% to 20% per sale
Roughly 6% to 20% per sale
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
—
Affiliate Marketing Programs estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
In-house
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

Skimlinks lists 15% for new customers and 6% for returning customers. Awin launch notice (2019) stated 10% with a 30-day cookie. In-house channel reportedly offers up to 20% on selected items. Rates vary by country and network.

Commission rate Roughly 6% to 20% per sale
Cookie duration 30 days
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network In-house
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Not disclosed
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Varies by country; Skimlinks cites 150+ countries
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency Not disclosed
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · mainly third-party sources
What partners get
  • Available via in-house app or site program, and via networks such as Skimlinks
Program rules
  • Selective approval: only quality publishers with meaningful traffic
  • Paid keyword bidding on SHEIN brand terms not allowed (third-party report of Awin terms)

Checked in September 2026 against euqs.shein.com, awin.com, skimlinks.com, uppromote.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affiliate Marketing Programs Score
55/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Fashion & Beauty Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 47/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
✔ TikTok and Short-form content aimed at fashion & beauty buyers
✔ Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
✔ Traffic from Varies by country; Skimlinks cites 150+ countries
Why promote this
▸ Roughly 6% to 20% per sale on one-time, run directly by the brand.
▸ Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
▸ Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
✖ Your audience does not sit in the Fashion & Beauty space
✖ You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
✖ You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Shein

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

96% overall fit
🥇 TikTok 96%
🥈 Short-form 96%
🥉 Instagram 96%
Meta Ads 86%
YouTube 67%
SEO 58%
Blog 58%
Email 58%
Google Ads 48%
Comparison 48%
Communities 48%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Product demos Best-of articles Coupons
Keyword angles that convert
shein review Review
shein affiliate program High intent
best fashion & beauty affiliate programs Best-of
shein alternatives Comparison
shein pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
✔ Straightforward one-time payout per sale
✔ Commission of Roughly 6% to 20% per sale on one-time
✔ Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
✔ Direct relationship with the brand, no network cut
Watch out for
✖ Approval and tracking depend on In-house
✖ No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
✖ Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
✖ Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Not disclosed
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Shein pay affiliates?

Skimlinks lists 15% for new customers and 6% for returning customers. Awin launch notice (2019) stated 10% with a 30-day cookie. In-house channel reportedly offers up to 20% on selected items. Rates vary by country and network.

How long is the cookie?

30 days.

Which platform runs the program?

In-house.

When and how are commissions paid?

Not disclosed.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Varies by country; Skimlinks cites 150+ countries.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Shein could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $5
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$112
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $5
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $11
Estimated year one $1,344

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 200 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 9 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $56 / mo
Current estimate $112 / mo
Double conversion rate $224 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it