⊕
Affiliate Marketing Programs
Home/ All programs/ Walmart
Preview another program
Walmart logo

Walmart

Verified Sep 2026

Walmart's US retail affiliate program on Impact: 1-4% commission on Walmart.com purchases, a 3-day referral window and a huge multi-category product catalog.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time United States Impact
Join Walmart →

Applications reviewed manually (walmart advertises approval within a day).

Commission
1-4% per sale
1-4% per sale
Cookie
3d
3 days
Est. EPC
—
Affiliate Marketing Programs estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Impact
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

Walmart publishes only the range: the benefits page states the program 'pays 1-4% with three return days' and the FAQ says affiliates earn up to 4% on each eligible sale. The per-category rate card is not published publicly; the terms state that current payout details are available inside the Impact platform and may change at any time. Commission is calculated on the sale price excluding shipping, handling, gift wrapping, rebates, refunds, returns, chargebacks, cancellations and tax.

Commission rate 1-4% per sale
Cookie duration 3 days (last click; the benefits page calls it three return days)
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Impact
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Paid about 90 days after the end of each calendar month, on products shipped in that month, with a 60-day locking period for returns
Refund / lock period Returns inside the 60-day locking period are deducted from the next monthly payment
Approval Manual (Walmart advertises approval within a day)
Countries accepted United States
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
Eligibility restriction

Only accepts traffic from: United States

What partners get
  • Large multi-category catalog and product datafeed
  • Walmart Creator is a separate program for social creators with at least 1,000 followers
Program rules
  • Affiliate sites must be US based and must not primarily serve a non-US audience
  • No commission on Sam's Club, Walmart Pharmacy, travel, financial services, tires or gift card purchases
  • No commission on organic search traffic that goes straight to Walmart.com without passing through the affiliate site
  • No ad networks or paid search content networks
  • No browser extensions on Walmart.com without written approval
  • Clear ad disclosure required next to every affiliate link
  • AI-generated content must be accurate and may not fabricate reviews or endorsements

Checked in September 2026 against affiliates.walmart.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affiliate Marketing Programs Score
54/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 44/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
✔ SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
✔ Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
✔ Traffic from United States
Why promote this
▸ 1-4% per sale on one-time, tracked through Impact.
▸ Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
▸ Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
✖ Only accepts traffic from: United States
✖ You rely on slow-converting readers — the cookie is only 3 days
✖ You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Walmart

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Email 58%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
walmart review Review
walmart affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
walmart alternatives Comparison
walmart pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
✔ Straightforward one-time payout per sale
✔ Commission of 1-4% per sale on one-time
✔ Fast-converting offer with a 3 days window
✔ Runs on Impact — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
✖ Short cookie window leaves little time to convert
✖ No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
✖ Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
✖ Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Paid about 90 days after the end of each calendar month, on products shipped in that month, with a 60-day locking period for returns
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Returns inside the 60-day locking period are deducted from the next monthly payment
What does Walmart pay affiliates?

Walmart publishes only the range: the benefits page states the program 'pays 1-4% with three return days' and the FAQ says affiliates earn up to 4% on each eligible sale. The per-category rate card is not published publicly; the terms state that current payout details are available inside the Impact platform and may change at any time. Commission is calculated on the sale price excluding shipping, handling, gift wrapping, rebates, refunds, returns, chargebacks, cancellations and tax.

How long is the cookie?

3 days, last click; the benefits page calls it three return days attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

Impact.

When and how are commissions paid?

Paid about 90 days after the end of each calendar month, on products shipped in that month, with a 60-day locking period for returns.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually (walmart advertises approval within a day). Countries: United States.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Walmart could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $4
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$90
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $4
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $9
Estimated year one $1,075

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 250 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 12 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $45 / mo
Current estimate $90 / mo
Double conversion rate $179 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it