Preview another program
Rytr logo

Rytr

Verified Sep 2026

Low-cost AI writing assistant; the affiliate program pays 30% recurring commission for the first 12 months of each referred subscription.

AI Tools Recurring (12 mo) Worldwide In-house
Join Rytr →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
30% +
30% recurring for 12 months
Cookie
60d
60 days
Est. EPC
$1.35
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Recurring
Recurring · 12 months
Network
In-house
Min. payout $100
Converts on
Free signup
Beginner level

Program terms

30% commission on each paid customer referred, for 12 months from the date of their subscription. No cap on commissions.

Commission rate 30% recurring for 12 months
Cookie duration 60 days
Commission model Recurring · 12 months
Conversion trigger Free signup
Platform / network In-house
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout $100
Payment methods PayPal
Payout schedule Monthly on the 1st, at least 30 days after conversion
Refund / lock period Unpaid commissions outstanding more than 12 months are forfeited; refund handling not specified
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Worldwide
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
Program rules
  • No Google Ads of any kind
  • No ads bidding on Rytr brand name; brand terms must be negative keywords
  • No branded keywords on Facebook/Instagram ads
  • No self-referrals
  • Must have referred more than one customer to be paid
  • Promotion terms must be posted conspicuously

Checked in September 2026 against rytr.me, affiliates.rytr.me. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
70/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed AI Tools Free signup Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 73/100
Conversion potential 15% 76/100
Recurring value 15% 84/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
Blog and SEO content aimed at ai tools buyers
Audiences that stay subscribed — the commission keeps paying
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
30% recurring for 12 months, run directly by the brand.
Recurring revenue compounds: each retained referral keeps earning after the first month.
A 60 days window gives evergreen content time to convert long after publication.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the AI Tools space
You need instant approval and payouts under $100
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

Earnings depend on retention — if referred customers churn early, the recurring tail disappears.

How to promote Rytr

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

80% overall fit
🥇 Blog 86%
🥈 SEO 77%
🥉 Comparison 77%
Communities 77%
Email 67%
YouTube 58%
Short-form 48%
Google Ads 48%
Meta Ads 48%
TikTok 38%
Instagram 38%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Comparisons Tutorials Alternatives Best-of articles Product demos
Keyword angles that convert
rytr review Review
rytr affiliate program High intent
best ai tools affiliate programs Best-of
rytr alternatives Comparison
rytr pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Recurring commission keeps paying after the first sale
Commission of 30% recurring for 12 months
Long 60 days attribution window
Direct relationship with the brand, no network cut
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on In-house
Recurring revenue only builds with retained customers
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Monthly on the 1st, at least 30 days after conversion
Methods
PayPal
Minimum
$100
Lock period
Unpaid commissions outstanding more than 12 months are forfeited; refund handling not specified
What does Rytr pay affiliates?

30% commission on each paid customer referred, for 12 months from the date of their subscription. No cap on commissions.

How long is the cookie?

60 days.

Which platform runs the program?

In-house, with a minimum payout of $100.

When and how are commissions paid?

Monthly on the 1st, at least 30 days after conversion. Methods: PayPal.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Worldwide.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Rytr could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per referral, per month program avg $27 / mo
$
Average months a referral stays 12
1 month36 months
Avg. monthly in year one 22 conversions / mo
$3,931
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per referral (12 mo) $324
Lifetime value of one month's referrals $7,258
Estimated year one $47,174

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

At 22 conversions a month you add about $605 of new recurring commission every month. With 12 months of average retention each referral is worth $324, and the run rate settles near $7,258 per month.

Half your traffic $1,966 / mo
Current estimate $3,931 / mo
Double conversion rate $7,862 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it