Home/ All programs/ ProWritingAid
Preview another program
ProWritingAid logo

ProWritingAid

Verified Sep 2026

Grammar checker and style editor for writers; affiliate program on Awin paying per sale plus a small fee per free sign-up, 30-day tracking.

AI Tools Per sale / CPA Worldwide Awin
Join ProWritingAid →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Up to $20
Up to $20 per sale
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$0.72
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Awin
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

The official affiliates page advertises up to $20 per confirmed sale with performance bonuses for high performers. The Awin merchant profile lists $0.25 per free sign-up and 5% per sale.

Commission rate Up to $20 per sale
Cookie duration 30 days
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Awin
Tier structure Performance bonuses for high-performing affiliates (not specified)
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Not disclosed
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Worldwide
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official page, partly network or third-party listings
What partners get
  • Commission on free sign-ups that later upgrade within 30 days
  • Commission on free sign-ups (Awin: $0.25)

Checked in September 2026 against prowritingaid.com, ui.awin.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed AI Tools Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Comparison content aimed at ai tools buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
Up to $20 per sale, tracked through Awin.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the AI Tools space
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote ProWritingAid

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

93% overall fit
🥇 SEO 96%
🥈 Comparison 96%
🥉 Blog 86%
YouTube 77%
Email 67%
Communities 67%
Short-form 48%
Google Ads 48%
Meta Ads 48%
TikTok 38%
Instagram 38%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Reviews Comparisons Tutorials Alternatives Best-of articles Product demos
Keyword angles that convert
prowritingaid review Review
prowritingaid affiliate program High intent
best ai tools affiliate programs Best-of
prowritingaid alternatives Comparison
prowritingaid pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of Up to $20 per sale
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Awin — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Awin
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Not disclosed
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does ProWritingAid pay affiliates?

The official affiliates page advertises up to $20 per confirmed sale with performance bonuses for high performers. The Awin merchant profile lists $0.25 per free sign-up and 5% per sale.

How long is the cookie?

30 days.

Which platform runs the program?

Awin.

When and how are commissions paid?

Not disclosed.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Worldwide.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

The program does not publish its rules on paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what ProWritingAid could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $20
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$448
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $20
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $45
Estimated year one $5,376

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 50 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 3 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $224 / mo
Current estimate $448 / mo
Double conversion rate $896 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it