Home/ All programs/ OpusClip
Preview another program
OpusClip logo

OpusClip

Verified Sep 2026

AI video clipping tool for short-form repurposing; its affiliate program pays 25% recurring for the first 12 months of each new subscriber.

AI Tools Recurring (12 mo) Worldwide (excluding sanctioned countries) In-house
Join OpusClip →

Applications reviewed manually (about 1 week).

Commission
25% +
25% recurring for 12 months
Cookie
n/a
Not disclosed
Est. EPC
$1.50
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Recurring
Recurring · 12 months
Network
In-house
Min. payout $20
Converts on
Free signup
Beginner level

Program terms

25% of the subscription sale price for up to 12 consecutive months from the initial sale. No commission on renewal terms after that.

Commission rate 25% recurring for 12 months
Cookie duration Not disclosed
Commission model Recurring · 12 months
Conversion trigger Free signup
Platform / network In-house
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout $20
Payment methods PayPal
Payout schedule Monthly, on the 15th for the prior month (can take up to 45 days)
Refund / lock period Commissions can be reversed for returns, cancellations, duplicate orders or erroneous payments
Approval Manual (About 1 week)
Countries accepted Worldwide (excluding sanctioned countries)
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Forbidden
Coupon / cashback sites Forbidden
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
Program rules
  • No paid advertising of any kind, including search and social ads
  • No bidding on keywords or domains containing OpusClip brand names
  • No promotion on coupon sites
  • Only new OpusClip customers qualify; no self-referrals
  • Must be 18+
  • Accounts inactive for 6 months are deactivated

Checked in September 2026 against opus.pro. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
68/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed AI Tools Free signup Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 55/100
Conversion potential 15% 82/100
Recurring value 15% 76/100
Cookie duration 10% 55/100
Brand demand 10% 58/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 74/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 78/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
YouTube and TikTok content aimed at ai tools buyers
Audiences that stay subscribed — the commission keeps paying
Traffic from Worldwide (excluding sanctioned countries)
Why promote this
25% recurring for 12 months, run directly by the brand.
Recurring revenue compounds: each retained referral keeps earning after the first month.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the AI Tools space
You need instant approval and payouts under $20
Paid search is your only channel — Google Ads is not permitted
Main drawback

Earnings depend on retention — if referred customers churn early, the recurring tail disappears.

How to promote OpusClip

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

96% overall fit
🥇 YouTube 96%
🥈 TikTok 96%
🥉 Short-form 96%
Instagram 77%
Email 67%
Communities 67%
SEO 58%
Blog 58%
Google Ads 48%
Meta Ads 48%
Comparison 48%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Forbidden
Meta Ads Forbidden
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Forbidden
Recommended content
Reviews Comparisons Tutorials Alternatives Best-of articles Product demos
Keyword angles that convert
opusclip review Review
opusclip affiliate program High intent
best ai tools affiliate programs Best-of
opusclip alternatives Comparison
opusclip pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Recurring commission keeps paying after the first sale
Commission of 25% recurring for 12 months
Fast-converting offer with a Not disclosed window
Direct relationship with the brand, no network cut
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on In-house
Recurring revenue only builds with retained customers
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Monthly, on the 15th for the prior month (can take up to 45 days)
Methods
PayPal
Minimum
$20
Lock period
Commissions can be reversed for returns, cancellations, duplicate orders or erroneous payments
What does OpusClip pay affiliates?

25% of the subscription sale price for up to 12 consecutive months from the initial sale. No commission on renewal terms after that.

How long is the cookie?

The cookie duration is not published.

Which platform runs the program?

In-house, with a minimum payout of $20.

When and how are commissions paid?

Monthly, on the 15th for the prior month (can take up to 45 days). Methods: PayPal.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually (about 1 week). Countries: Worldwide (excluding sanctioned countries).

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are forbidden; coupon and cashback sites are forbidden.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what OpusClip could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per referral, per month program avg $23 / mo
$
Average months a referral stays 12
1 month36 months
Avg. monthly in year one 22 conversions / mo
$3,349
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per referral (12 mo) $276
Lifetime value of one month's referrals $6,182
Estimated year one $40,186

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

At 22 conversions a month you add about $515 of new recurring commission every month. With 12 months of average retention each referral is worth $276, and the run rate settles near $6,182 per month.

Half your traffic $1,674 / mo
Current estimate $3,349 / mo
Double conversion rate $6,698 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it