Preview another program
HP logo

HP

Verified Sep 2026

HP laptops, desktops, printers and accessories; the US and Canada store programs run on Awin with a 1% baseline and 5% for content partners.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler Awin
Join HP →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
1% +
1% baseline, 5% for content partners
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$0.59
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Awin
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

US store program pays a 1% baseline commission; partners classified as Content or Influencer start at 5%. Higher rates, CPC, flat fees and other payment models can be negotiated per partner.

Commission rate 1% baseline, 5% for content partners
Cookie duration 30 days
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Awin
Tier structure Baseline 1%; Content/Influencer partners 5%; custom rates by negotiation
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Not disclosed
Refund / lock period Partial returns void commission on the entire order
Approval Manual
Countries accepted United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official page, partly network or third-party listings
Eligibility restriction

Only accepts traffic from: United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler

What partners get
  • Product loans and gifting
  • Product feed
  • Regular promotions
  • Cross-device tracking
Program rules
  • Ink, toner, printheads and paper are not commissionable
  • Orders over $10,000 and call-centre orders are excluded
  • A partial return voids commission on the whole order
  • SEM/PPC activity requires a special arrangement

Checked in September 2026 against hp.com, geniuslink.com, flexoffers.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
53/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 41/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Traffic from United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler
Why promote this
1% baseline, 5% for content partners on one-time, tracked through Awin.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Only accepts traffic from: United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote HP

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Email 58%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
hp review Review
hp affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
hp alternatives Comparison
hp pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of 1% baseline, 5% for content partners on one-time
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Awin — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Awin
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Not disclosed
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Partial returns void commission on the entire order
What does HP pay affiliates?

US store program pays a 1% baseline commission; partners classified as Content or Influencer start at 5%. Higher rates, CPC, flat fees and other payment models can be negotiated per partner.

How long is the cookie?

30 days.

Which platform runs the program?

Awin.

When and how are commissions paid?

Not disclosed.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: United States and Canada (Awin); European stores run separate programs on Tradedoubler.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Paid ads are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what HP could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $4
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$90
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $4
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $9
Estimated year one $1,075

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 250 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 12 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $45 / mo
Current estimate $90 / mo
Double conversion rate $179 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it