Home/ All programs/ Grammarly
Preview another program
Grammarly logo

Grammarly

Verified Sep 2026

AI writing assistant; its Impact-run affiliate program pays $0.20 per free signup and $20 per Premium upgrade, with a 90-day cookie.

AI Tools Per sale / CPA Worldwide Impact
Join Grammarly →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
$0.20 +
$0.20 per signup + $20 per upgrade
Cookie
90d
90 days
Est. EPC
$1.05
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per lead
Paid per lead
Network
Impact
Min. payout $25
Converts on
Free signup
Beginner level

Program terms

$0.20 per free account signup (no payment info required) and $20 per upgrade to a paid plan. Top performers can get increased payouts and cash bonuses.

Commission rate $0.20 per signup + $20 per upgrade
Cookie duration 90 days
Commission model Per lead
Conversion trigger Free signup
Platform / network Impact
Tier structure Higher payouts and cash bonuses for top performers
Minimum payout $25
Payment methods Check (US only), Bank wire, Direct deposit
Payout schedule Monthly, within 25 days after the end of the month earned
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Worldwide
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official page, partly network or third-party listings
What partners get
  • Cash bonuses for top performers
  • Pub-friendly keyword bidding policy (per landing page)
Program rules
  • No PPC bidding on Grammarly trademarks or variants
  • No PPC bidding on generic terms such as 'grammar check' or 'plagiarism checker' without consent
  • No incentivized placements, gig sites or network-to-network brokering
  • No phone sales
  • Only coupon codes provided through the affiliate portal may be used
  • Accounts can be terminated after 12 months of inactivity

Checked in September 2026 against grammarly.com, support.grammarly.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed AI Tools Free signup Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at ai tools buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
$0.20 per signup + $20 per upgrade on per sale / CPA, tracked through Impact.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
A 90 days window gives evergreen content time to convert long after publication.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the AI Tools space
You need instant approval and payouts under $25
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Grammarly

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

80% overall fit
🥇 SEO 86%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 Short-form 77%
Comparison 77%
YouTube 67%
TikTok 67%
Email 67%
Communities 67%
Instagram 58%
Google Ads 48%
Meta Ads 48%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Comparisons Tutorials Alternatives Best-of articles Product demos
Keyword angles that convert
grammarly review Review
grammarly affiliate program High intent
best ai tools affiliate programs Best-of
grammarly alternatives Comparison
grammarly pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of $0.20 per signup + $20 per upgrade on per sale / CPA
Long 90 days attribution window
Runs on Impact — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Impact
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Monthly, within 25 days after the end of the month earned
Methods
Check (US only), Bank wire, Direct deposit
Minimum
$25
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Grammarly pay affiliates?

$0.20 per free account signup (no payment info required) and $20 per upgrade to a paid plan. Top performers can get increased payouts and cash bonuses.

How long is the cookie?

90 days.

Which platform runs the program?

Impact, with a minimum payout of $25.

When and how are commissions paid?

Monthly, within 25 days after the end of the month earned. Methods: Check (US only), Bank wire, Direct deposit.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Worldwide.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Grammarly could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $0
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$0
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $0
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $0
Estimated year one $0

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about Infinity conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly Infinity month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $0 / mo
Current estimate $0 / mo
Double conversion rate $0 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it