Home/ All programs/ Fotor
Preview another program
Fotor logo

Fotor

Verified Sep 2026

Online photo editor and AI design suite; affiliates earn 25% to 35% of each referral's payment, recurring for 12 months on monthly plans.

Design & Creative Recurring (12 mo) Worldwide Tolt
Join Fotor →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
25-35% +
25-35% recurring for 12 months
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$2.43
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Recurring
Recurring · 12 months
Network
Tolt
Min. payout $100
Converts on
Subscription
Intermediate level

Program terms

Tiered 25% to 35% of each referral's payment, same rate for monthly and annual plans. Monthly subscriptions pay recurring commission for 12 months; annual plans pay a one-time commission. Upgrades and renewals by existing users via the link also count.

Commission rate 25-35% recurring for 12 months
Cookie duration 30 days
Commission model Recurring · 12 months
Conversion trigger Subscription
Platform / network Tolt
Tier structure 25% to 35% depending on tier (tier criteria not published)
Minimum payout $100
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Not disclosed
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Worldwide
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Forbidden
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
What partners get
  • No follower minimum
  • Tolt dashboard with real-time tracking
  • Non-USD sales converted to USD for commission
Program rules
  • No coupon sites
  • No cashback platforms
  • No deal aggregator sites

Checked in September 2026 against fotor.com, affiliates.fotor.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
71/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Design & Creative Subscription Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 79/100
Conversion potential 15% 76/100
Recurring value 15% 84/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
Instagram and TikTok content aimed at design & creative buyers
Audiences that stay subscribed — the commission keeps paying
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
25-35% recurring for 12 months, tracked through Tolt.
Recurring revenue compounds: each retained referral keeps earning after the first month.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the Design & Creative space
You need instant approval and payouts under $100
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

Earnings depend on retention — if referred customers churn early, the recurring tail disappears.

How to promote Fotor

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

90% overall fit
🥇 Instagram 96%
🥈 TikTok 86%
🥉 Short-form 86%
YouTube 77%
Meta Ads 77%
SEO 67%
Blog 67%
Email 58%
Comparison 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 48%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Forbidden
Recommended content
Tutorials Product demos Reviews Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
fotor review Review
fotor affiliate program High intent
best design & creative affiliate programs Best-of
fotor alternatives Comparison
fotor pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Recurring commission keeps paying after the first sale
Commission of 25-35% recurring for 12 months
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Tolt — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Tolt
Recurring revenue only builds with retained customers
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Not disclosed
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
$100
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Fotor pay affiliates?

Tiered 25% to 35% of each referral's payment, same rate for monthly and annual plans. Monthly subscriptions pay recurring commission for 12 months; annual plans pay a one-time commission. Upgrades and renewals by existing users via the link also count.

How long is the cookie?

30 days.

Which platform runs the program?

Tolt, with a minimum payout of $100.

When and how are commissions paid?

Not disclosed.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Worldwide.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Coupon and cashback sites are forbidden.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Fotor could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per referral, per month program avg $32 / mo
$
Average months a referral stays 12
1 month36 months
Avg. monthly in year one 22 conversions / mo
$4,659
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per referral (12 mo) $384
Lifetime value of one month's referrals $8,602
Estimated year one $55,910

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

At 22 conversions a month you add about $717 of new recurring commission every month. With 12 months of average retention each referral is worth $384, and the run rate settles near $8,602 per month.

Half your traffic $2,330 / mo
Current estimate $4,659 / mo
Double conversion rate $9,318 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it