Preview another program
Etsy logo

Etsy

Verified Sep 2026

Global marketplace for handmade, vintage and unique goods; affiliates and creators (500+ followers) earn a percentage of qualifying sales from their links.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time Countries where Etsy operates (29+ regions listed) Not disclosed
Join Etsy →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Percentage of sale
Percentage of sale
Cookie
n/a
Not disclosed
Est. EPC
$0.68
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Not disclosed
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

Commission is a percentage of revenue on qualifying sales, excluding tax, shipping, returns and cancellations. Website affiliates join the Affiliate Program; social creators join Creator Collective. Rates are not published on the program page.

Commission rate Percentage of sale
Cookie duration Not disclosed
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Not disclosed
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Commissions typically validated 30 days after the sale date
Refund / lock period No commission on returns and cancellations; commissions validated about 30 days after sale
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Countries where Etsy operates (29+ regions listed)
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency Not disclosed
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official page, partly network or third-party listings
What partners get
  • Separate Creator Collective program for social media creators
Program rules
  • Cashback sites not eligible
  • Voucher sites not eligible
  • Creator Collective requires at least 500 followers on one authorized channel

Checked in September 2026 against etsy.com, etsyaffiliate.affiliatehub.partners. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Traffic from Countries where Etsy operates (29+ regions listed)
Why promote this
Payout is set as percentage of sale, tracked through Awin.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the Retail & Ecommerce space
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Etsy

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Email 58%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
etsy review Review
etsy affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
etsy alternatives Comparison
etsy pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Payout is set as percentage of sale
Fast-converting offer with a Not disclosed window
Runs on Awin — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Awin
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Commissions typically validated 30 days after the sale date
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
No commission on returns and cancellations; commissions validated about 30 days after sale
What does Etsy pay affiliates?

Commission is a percentage of revenue on qualifying sales, excluding tax, shipping, returns and cancellations. Website affiliates join the Affiliate Program; social creators join Creator Collective. Rates are not published on the program page.

How long is the cookie?

The cookie duration is not published.

Which platform runs the program?

Not disclosed.

When and how are commissions paid?

Commissions typically validated 30 days after the sale date.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Countries where Etsy operates (29+ regions listed).

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Etsy could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $25
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$560
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $25
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $56
Estimated year one $6,720

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 40 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 2 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $280 / mo
Current estimate $560 / mo
Double conversion rate $1,120 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it