Home/ All programs/ Coursera
Preview another program
Coursera logo

Coursera

Verified Sep 2026

Online learning platform with university and company courses; affiliates earn 15-45% on eligible purchases via Impact with a 30-day cookie.

Apps & Mobile One-time Not disclosed Impact
Join Coursera →

The approval process is not published; check the program page.

Commission
15-45%
15-45% per eligible purchase
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$1.40
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Impact
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Beginner level

Program terms

Baseline commission of 15-45% on courses, Specializations, Professional Certificates and Coursera Plus subscriptions, plus performance bonuses. Degrees and certificate purchases are excluded. Subscriptions pay a one-time commission (first month only for recurring products); every eligible purchase within the cookie window earns commission.

Commission rate 15-45% per eligible purchase
Cookie duration 30 days (last click)
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Impact
Tier structure Performance bonuses on top of the 15-45% baseline
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Not disclosed
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Not disclosed
Countries accepted Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency Not disclosed
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
What partners get
  • Banners and text links
  • Weekly affiliate newsletter
  • Daily-updated product merchandiser feed

Checked in September 2026 against coursera.org. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
66/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Apps & Mobile Sale Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 90/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and YouTube content aimed at apps & mobile buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
15-45% per eligible purchase on one-time, tracked through Impact.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the Apps & Mobile space
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Coursera

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

83% overall fit
🥇 SEO 86%
🥈 YouTube 86%
🥉 Blog 77%
Short-form 77%
Comparison 77%
TikTok 67%
Instagram 67%
Meta Ads 67%
Communities 67%
Email 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Reviews Best-of articles Comparisons Product demos Tutorials
Keyword angles that convert
coursera review Review
coursera affiliate program High intent
best apps & mobile affiliate programs Best-of
coursera alternatives Comparison
coursera pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of 15-45% per eligible purchase on one-time
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Impact — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Impact
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Not disclosed
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Coursera pay affiliates?

Baseline commission of 15-45% on courses, Specializations, Professional Certificates and Coursera Plus subscriptions, plus performance bonuses. Degrees and certificate purchases are excluded. Subscriptions pay a one-time commission (first month only for recurring products); every eligible purchase within the cookie window earns commission.

How long is the cookie?

30 days, last click attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

Impact.

When and how are commissions paid?

Not disclosed.

Who can join?

The approval process is not published; check the program page. Countries: Not disclosed.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

The program does not publish its rules on paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Coursera could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $41
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$918
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $41
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $92
Estimated year one $11,021

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 25 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 2 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $459 / mo
Current estimate $918 / mo
Double conversion rate $1,837 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it