Home/ All programs/ Best Buy
Preview another program
Best Buy logo

Best Buy

Verified Sep 2026

US consumer electronics retailer with a publisher program on Impact and a creator program; commission is a percentage of net sales by product category, US orders only.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time United States only (US shipping and billing address) Impact
Join Best Buy →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Category-based % of net sales
Category-based % of net sales
Cookie
7d
7 days (Creator Program)
Est. EPC
$0.73
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Impact
Min. payout No minimum
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

Commission equals monthly net sales multiplied by the rate for each product category; rates and eligible products are published only in the Impact dashboard and can change at any time. Third-party sources cite about 1% on most products and a 5% bounty on wireless plans.

Commission rate Category-based % of net sales
Cookie duration 7 days (Creator Program) (last click)
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Impact
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout No minimum
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule About 60 days after the end of each calendar month, paid by Impact
Refund / lock period No commission on cancelled, returned or untracked orders; returns deducted at least monthly
Approval Manual
Countries accepted United States only (US shipping and billing address)
Brand bidding Restricted
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official page, partly network or third-party listings
Eligibility restriction

Only accepts traffic from: United States only (US shipping and billing address)

What partners get
  • Creator storefronts
  • Separate Creator Program via creators.bestbuy.com
Program rules
  • Only orders shipped to and billed at a US address qualify
  • No bidding on trademarks and brand names designated by Best Buy; no outbidding Best Buy on select trademarks
  • No redirecting or cloaking links; no software that overrides referrals via paid search ads
  • No incentivizing people to use affiliate links
  • Coupon sub-affiliates need prior approval
  • Creators must be 18+ with at least one connected social media channel; follow FTC guidelines

Checked in September 2026 against bestbuy.com, geniuslink.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Traffic from United States only (US shipping and billing address)
Why promote this
Payout is set as category-based % of net sales, tracked through Impact.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Only accepts traffic from: United States only (US shipping and billing address)
You rely on slow-converting readers — the cookie is only 7 days (Creator Program)
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Best Buy

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Email 58%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Restricted
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
best buy review Review
best buy affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
best buy alternatives Comparison
best buy pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Payout is set as category-based % of net sales
Fast-converting offer with a 7 days (Creator Program) window
Runs on Impact — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Short cookie window leaves little time to convert
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
About 60 days after the end of each calendar month, paid by Impact
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
No minimum
Lock period
No commission on cancelled, returned or untracked orders; returns deducted at least monthly
What does Best Buy pay affiliates?

Commission equals monthly net sales multiplied by the rate for each product category; rates and eligible products are published only in the Impact dashboard and can change at any time. Third-party sources cite about 1% on most products and a 5% bounty on wireless plans.

How long is the cookie?

7 days (Creator Program), last click attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

Impact, with a minimum payout of No minimum.

When and how are commissions paid?

About 60 days after the end of each calendar month, paid by Impact.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: United States only (US shipping and billing address).

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is restricted; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Best Buy could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $25
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$560
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $25
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $56
Estimated year one $6,720

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 40 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 2 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $280 / mo
Current estimate $560 / mo
Double conversion rate $1,120 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it