Home/ All programs/ Amazon Associates
Preview another program
Amazon Associates logo

Amazon Associates

Verified Sep 2026

Amazon's own affiliate program for its retail catalogue; US category commission rates range from 0% to 10% on qualifying purchases.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces) In-house
Join Amazon Associates →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Up to 10%
Up to 10% by product category
Cookie
1d
24 hours (89 days if added to cart)
Est. EPC
$0.42
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
In-house
Min. payout $10
Converts on
Sale
Beginner level

Program terms

US standard rates by category: 10% Luxury Beauty and Amazon Explore; 5% music, Handmade, digital video; 4.5% physical books, kitchen, automotive; 4% fashion, devices, watches, jewellery and all other categories; 3% toys, furniture, home, pets, sports, baby; 2.5% PC; 2% TVs and digital video games; 1% grocery, health, games/consoles; 0% gift cards, wireless plans, alcohol and some others.

Commission rate Up to 10% by product category
Cookie duration 24 hours (89 days if added to cart) (last click)
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network In-house
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout $10
Payment methods Direct deposit, Amazon gift card, Check
Payout schedule Monthly, about 60 days after the end of the month in which commission was earned
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces)
Brand bidding Restricted
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
Eligibility restriction

Only accepts traffic from: United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces)

What partners get
  • Separate Amazon Influencer Program for social media creators
  • Programs in many countries (UK, Canada, Germany, France, Japan, India, Brazil, Australia and others)
Program rules
  • No bidding on keywords containing 'amazon', 'Kindle' or other Amazon trademarks where the ad is a Prohibited Paid Search Placement
  • Qualifying purchase must occur within 24 hours of the click, or within 89 days if the product was added to the cart in that session
  • Requires a qualifying website or mobile app

Checked in September 2026 against affiliate-program.amazon.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
56/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 51/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Traffic from United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces)
Why promote this
Up to 10% by product category on one-time, run directly by the brand.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Only accepts traffic from: United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces)
You rely on slow-converting readers — the cookie is only 24 hours (89 days if added to cart)
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Amazon Associates

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Email 29%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Restricted
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
amazon associates review Review
amazon associates affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
amazon associates alternatives Comparison
amazon associates pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of Up to 10% by product category on one-time
Fast-converting offer with a 24 hours (89 days if added to cart) window
Direct relationship with the brand, no network cut
Watch out for
Short cookie window leaves little time to convert
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Monthly, about 60 days after the end of the month in which commission was earned
Methods
Direct deposit, Amazon gift card, Check
Minimum
$10
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Amazon Associates pay affiliates?

US standard rates by category: 10% Luxury Beauty and Amazon Explore; 5% music, Handmade, digital video; 4.5% physical books, kitchen, automotive; 4% fashion, devices, watches, jewellery and all other categories; 3% toys, furniture, home, pets, sports, baby; 2.5% PC; 2% TVs and digital video games; 1% grocery, health, games/consoles; 0% gift cards, wireless plans, alcohol and some others.

How long is the cookie?

24 hours (89 days if added to cart), last click attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

In-house, with a minimum payout of $10.

When and how are commissions paid?

Monthly, about 60 days after the end of the month in which commission was earned. Methods: Direct deposit, Amazon gift card, Check.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: United States (separate programs for other Amazon marketplaces).

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is restricted; paid ads are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Amazon Associates could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $9
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$202
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $9
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $20
Estimated year one $2,419

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 112 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 5 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $101 / mo
Current estimate $202 / mo
Double conversion rate $403 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it