Home/ All programs/ Writesonic
Preview another program
Writesonic logo

Writesonic

Verified Sep 2026

AI search visibility (GEO) and content platform; the affiliate program pays 20% recurring commission for up to 12 months per referral.

AI Tools Recurring (12 mo) Worldwide FirstPromoter
Join Writesonic →

Applications reviewed manually (within 24 hours).

Commission
20% +
20% recurring for 12 months
Cookie
60d
60 days
Est. EPC
$2.20
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Recurring
Recurring · 12 months
Network
FirstPromoter
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Free signup
Beginner level

Program terms

20% of every payment a referred customer makes, monthly, for up to 12 months. Example: Basic plan ($199/mo annual) earns about $39.80 per month. No cap on referrals.

Commission rate 20% recurring for 12 months
Cookie duration 60 days (last click)
Commission model Recurring · 12 months
Conversion trigger Free signup
Platform / network FirstPromoter
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Monthly, 30-day hold on new commissions
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual (Within 24 hours)
Countries accepted Worldwide
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Forbidden
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
What partners get
  • Private Slack community
  • 40-page 'Cited Playbook'
  • Co-marketing and bonuses for top performers
  • Custom tracking coupons for podcasts and events
  • No traffic minimum
Program rules
  • No bidding on 'Writesonic' brand terms
  • No ads that compete with Writesonic's own ads
  • No coupon or deal-listing sites
  • W-9 or W-8BEN required before first payout
  • Ad-driven commissions held pending review

Checked in September 2026 against writesonic.com, affiliates.writesonic.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
67/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed AI Tools Free signup Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 76/100
Recurring value 15% 84/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at ai tools buyers
Audiences that stay subscribed — the commission keeps paying
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
20% recurring for 12 months, tracked through FirstPromoter.
Recurring revenue compounds: each retained referral keeps earning after the first month.
A 60 days window gives evergreen content time to convert long after publication.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the AI Tools space
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

Earnings depend on retention — if referred customers churn early, the recurring tail disappears.

How to promote Writesonic

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

90% overall fit
🥇 SEO 96%
🥈 Blog 86%
🥉 Comparison 86%
YouTube 67%
Email 67%
Communities 67%
Short-form 48%
Google Ads 48%
Meta Ads 48%
TikTok 38%
Instagram 38%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Forbidden
Recommended content
Reviews Comparisons Tutorials Alternatives Best-of articles Product demos
Keyword angles that convert
writesonic review Review
writesonic affiliate program High intent
best ai tools affiliate programs Best-of
writesonic alternatives Comparison
writesonic pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Recurring commission keeps paying after the first sale
Commission of 20% recurring for 12 months
Long 60 days attribution window
Runs on FirstPromoter — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on FirstPromoter
Recurring revenue only builds with retained customers
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Monthly, 30-day hold on new commissions
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Writesonic pay affiliates?

20% of every payment a referred customer makes, monthly, for up to 12 months. Example: Basic plan ($199/mo annual) earns about $39.80 per month. No cap on referrals.

How long is the cookie?

60 days, last click attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

FirstPromoter.

When and how are commissions paid?

Monthly, 30-day hold on new commissions.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually (within 24 hours). Countries: Worldwide.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are forbidden.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Writesonic could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per referral, per month program avg $18 / mo
$
Average months a referral stays 12
1 month36 months
Avg. monthly in year one 22 conversions / mo
$2,621
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per referral (12 mo) $216
Lifetime value of one month's referrals $4,838
Estimated year one $31,450

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

At 22 conversions a month you add about $403 of new recurring commission every month. With 12 months of average retention each referral is worth $216, and the run rate settles near $4,838 per month.

Half your traffic $1,310 / mo
Current estimate $2,621 / mo
Double conversion rate $5,242 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it