Home/ All programs/ Skillshare
Preview another program
Skillshare logo

Skillshare

Verified Sep 2026

Online learning platform for creative classes. Affiliates earn 20% of revenue, up to $34, for each new paid member, with a 30-day cookie on Impact.

Apps & Mobile Per sale / CPA Not disclosed Impact
Join Skillshare →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
20% +
20% per new member, up to $34
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$1.05
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Impact
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Beginner level

Program terms

20% of revenue for each new customer who starts a paid membership, capped at $34 per referral.

Commission rate 20% per new member, up to $34
Cookie duration 30 days
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Impact
Tier structure No tiers published
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule 30 days after the end of the month in which commissions lock
Refund / lock period Not disclosed
Approval Manual
Countries accepted Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Paid ads Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback sites Not disclosed
Currency USD
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
What partners get
  • Program managed by agency DMi Partners (skillshare@dmipartners.com)
  • Free to join
Program rules
  • Applicants need at least one demonstrated channel and audience aligned with the Skillshare brand
  • Referrals must start a paid membership within 30 days of clicking the link
  • Requires an Impact account and a free Skillshare account

Checked in September 2026 against skillshare.com. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Apps & Mobile Sale Beginner affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
YouTube and SEO content aimed at apps & mobile buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Any market — the program accepts worldwide traffic
Why promote this
20% per new member, up to $34 on per sale / CPA, tracked through Impact.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Your audience does not sit in the Apps & Mobile space
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
Paid search is your only channel — Google Ads is not permitted
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Skillshare

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

90% overall fit
🥇 YouTube 96%
🥈 SEO 86%
🥉 Short-form 86%
Blog 77%
Comparison 77%
Email 67%
Meta Ads 67%
Communities 67%
TikTok 58%
Instagram 58%
Google Ads 38%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Not disclosed
Meta Ads Not disclosed
Brand bidding Not disclosed
Coupon / cashback Not disclosed
Recommended content
Reviews Best-of articles Comparisons Product demos Tutorials
Keyword angles that convert
skillshare review Review
skillshare affiliate program High intent
best apps & mobile affiliate programs Best-of
skillshare alternatives Comparison
skillshare pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
Commission of 20% per new member, up to $34 on per sale / CPA
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Impact — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Impact
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
30 days after the end of the month in which commissions lock
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Not disclosed
What does Skillshare pay affiliates?

20% of revenue for each new customer who starts a paid membership, capped at $34 per referral.

How long is the cookie?

30 days.

Which platform runs the program?

Impact.

When and how are commissions paid?

30 days after the end of the month in which commissions lock.

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: Not disclosed.

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

The program does not publish its rules on paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Skillshare could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $34
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$762
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $34
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $76
Estimated year one $9,139

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 30 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 2 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $381 / mo
Current estimate $762 / mo
Double conversion rate $1,523 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it