Home/ All programs/ Laptops Direct
Preview another program
Laptops Direct logo

Laptops Direct

Verified Sep 2026

UK retailer of laptops, PCs, tablets and refurbished stock (Buy It Direct group); the Awin programme uses last-click tracking and bans brand bidding.

Retail & Ecommerce One-time United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724) Awin
Join Laptops Direct →

Applications reviewed manually.

Commission
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Cookie
30d
30 days
Est. EPC
$1.00
Affilobase estimate
Payout model
Per sale
One-time payout
Network
Awin
Min. payout Not disclosed
Converts on
Sale
Intermediate level

Program terms

Commission is described as competitive and calculated on order value excluding VAT and delivery. Enhanced rates on exclusive brands (electriQ, Boss Grill), bonuses for sales targets and private arrangements on request.

Commission rate Not disclosed
Cookie duration 30 days (last click)
Commission model Per sale
Conversion trigger Sale
Platform / network Awin
Tier structure Bonuses for sales targets; enhanced rates on exclusive brands
Minimum payout Not disclosed
Payment methods Not disclosed
Payout schedule Validated after dispatch and the returns window (typically 28 days)
Refund / lock period Commission validated only after the returns window (typically 28 days)
Approval Manual
Countries accepted United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724)
Brand bidding Forbidden
Paid ads Restricted
Coupon / cashback sites Restricted
Currency GBP
Program status Active
Last verified Sep 2026 · official program terms
Eligibility restriction

Only accepts traffic from: United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724)

What partners get
  • Product feed updated four times a day
  • Weekly affiliate newsletter
  • Seasonal banners
  • Affiliate promotions and competitions
Program rules
  • No brand bidding in PPC, including CSS and text ads, unless approved
  • Voucher codes cannot be combined with cashback or loyalty points
  • Commission queries must be raised within 6 months
  • Deduplication across marketing channels

Checked in September 2026 against laptopsdirect.co.uk, ui.awin.com, affi.io. Terms change: confirm on the official page before you promote.

Affilobase Score
59/100

Situational — good in its niche, weak outside it

Medium traffic needed Retail & Ecommerce Sale Intermediate affiliates
How the score is built
Earning potential 25% 62/100
Conversion potential 15% 70/100
Recurring value 15% 34/100
Cookie duration 10% 30/100
Brand demand 10% 66/100
Promotion flexibility 10% 68/100
Affiliate friendliness 10% 72/100
Data confidence 5% 78/100
Best for
SEO and Blog content aimed at retail & ecommerce buyers
Audiences ready to buy now, since this pays once per sale
Traffic from United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724)
Why promote this
The revenue share is not published, tracked through Awin.
Clean one-off payout — earnings are predictable per conversion, with no churn risk.
Fits high-intent content where the reader decides in the same session.
Avoid if
Only accepts traffic from: United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724)
You need instant approval and payouts under Not disclosed
You have no owned audience to promote to
Main drawback

No recurring revenue, so every month starts from zero volume.

How to promote Laptops Direct

Channel fit scored by our editors — allowed is not the same as recommended.

77% overall fit
🥇 SEO 77%
🥈 Blog 77%
🥉 TikTok 77%
Short-form 77%
Instagram 77%
YouTube 67%
Comparison 67%
Email 58%
Meta Ads 58%
Communities 58%
Google Ads 29%
Allowed traffic
SEO / organic content Allowed
Email marketing Allowed
YouTube walkthroughs Allowed
Google Ads Restricted
Meta Ads Restricted
Brand bidding Forbidden
Coupon / cashback Restricted
Recommended content
Reviews Buying guides Best-of articles
Keyword angles that convert
laptops direct review Review
laptops direct affiliate program High intent
best retail & ecommerce affiliate programs Best-of
laptops direct alternatives Comparison
laptops direct pricing High intent

Strengths and watch-outs

What works well
Straightforward one-time payout per sale
The revenue share is not published
Fast-converting offer with a 30 days window
Runs on Awin — reliable tracking and payouts
Watch out for
Approval and tracking depend on Awin
No recurring revenue — every month starts from zero
Terms can change; re-check the public program page before scaling
Category is competitive in search — differentiated content is required

Payouts and tracking

Schedule
Validated after dispatch and the returns window (typically 28 days)
Methods
Not disclosed
Minimum
Not disclosed
Lock period
Commission validated only after the returns window (typically 28 days)
What does Laptops Direct pay affiliates?

Commission is described as competitive and calculated on order value excluding VAT and delivery. Enhanced rates on exclusive brands (electriQ, Boss Grill), bonuses for sales targets and private arrangements on request.

How long is the cookie?

30 days, last click attribution.

Which platform runs the program?

Awin.

When and how are commissions paid?

Validated after dispatch and the returns window (typically 28 days).

Who can join?

Applications reviewed manually. Countries: United Kingdom (separate Irish programme, Awin ID 74724).

Are paid ads, brand bidding or coupon sites allowed?

Brand bidding is forbidden; paid ads are restricted; coupon and cashback sites are restricted.

Earnings calculator

Estimate what Laptops Direct could pay on your own traffic.

Monthly visitors 10,000
500200k
Click-through to program 8%
1%30%
Click-to-conversion rate 2.8%
0.2%15%
Commission per conversion program avg $25
$
Estimated monthly 22 conversions / mo
$560
Clicks sent to program 800
Value per conversion $25
Revenue per 1,000 visitors $56
Estimated year one $6,720

Estimates only — actual earnings depend on approval, traffic quality, refunds and the program's current rates.

Break-even view

You need about 40 conversions to reach $1,000, which at this conversion rate takes roughly 2 month(s) of traffic at your current numbers.

Half your traffic $280 / mo
Current estimate $560 / mo
Double conversion rate $1,120 / mo
Share this program
Send the terms and the calculator to someone deciding on it